When a character is deleted, all of its traces are permanently removed from the workspace and Marketplace. It's important to keep in mind that only characters within the workspace can be deleted, and only users with Workspace Admin or Workspace Member access are authorized to perform this action.
To delete a character
Click the Character tile from the Assets->Characters list
To delete a character, simply scroll down to the Delete Character section and click on it to expand the section. Once expanded, you will also see the Usage section, which displays any instances where the character has been used in the Workspace or any other workspace. If the character has been used, details of the workspace will be shown in the Usage section, and the Delete Character button will be disabled.
If the character isn't being utilized in any of the workspaces.
To delete a character, simply click on the "Delete Character" option. A popup window will then appear to confirm whether you wish to proceed with the deletion.
After clicking on the ‘Delete’ button, the user will be redirected to the character list page where the deleted character will no longer be displayed. For further guidance, please refer to the video recording on ‘Delete a character’.