To fully eliminate a configuration from your workspace, it is necessary to unlink any usage of configs with any character. After deleting the character config, there will be no remaining traces of the model.
When you click on the delete option,
A confirmation window will appear.
After your confirmation, the selected row will be permanently deleted and will no longer be visible on the list view.