Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Delete a Text

If you delete a text, all its traces will be removed, and you won't be able to find it anywhere else in the workspace or marketplace. It's important to note that only workspace texts can be deleted, and only users with Workspace Admin or Workspace Member access are permitted to delete texts.

To delete a Text

To access the Text tile, go to Assets-> Texts list. Find the Delete Text section and expand it. When the delete Text section is expanded, the Usage section will also expand, revealing the Text's usage in the Workspace or other workspaces.

If the Text has been used by any workspace, the Usage section will display the details of the workspace it has been used in. Additionally, the Delete Text button in the Delete Text section will be deactivated.

If the Text is not used in any of the workspaces,

Click Delete Text. The user should be shown a popup window confirming if you want to delete

Once the user clicks ‘Delete’, the user is taken back to the Text list page and the deleted Text is not listed on the page.

Below is the video recording of ‘Delete a Text’ for reference:

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.