Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Private and Public Characters

By default, characters that are newly created are private and can only be accessed within the workspace where they were created. You can identify them by the icon of a globe with a lock.

The characters that are exclusively available in the workspace where they were created will not be visible on the Marketplace list.

Change to Public:

If necessary, a private character can be made public for use in other workspaces. However, only users with Workspace Admin or Workspace Member access are authorized to do so. To access the character details edit page, simply click on the private character.

Scroll down to the Marketplace section and expand the section.

To make the character public, simply click on the 'Make it Public' button. Once you do this, you'll notice that the button changes to 'Make it Private', indicating that the character is now public.

To confirm this, we can refer to the character list. We'll notice that the Private icon (the globe icon with a lock) has been replaced by the Public icon (the globe icon without a lock).

Now we can also see this character in Market place.

Below is a recording of how to change a character from private to public

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.