By default, newly created Texts are private and can only be accessed within the workspace where they were created. You can identify this by the presence of a globe icon with a lock symbol.
The Texts mentioned here are exclusive to the workspace where they were created and cannot be seen on the Marketplace list.
Making a Text Public:
If necessary, a Private Text can be made public, allowing other workspaces to use it.
Please note that only Users with Workspace Admin and Workspace member access have the authority to do this.
To make a Text public, click on it and you will be directed to the Text details edit page.
Scroll down to the Marketplace section and expand the section.
Click the ‘Make it Public’ button to make the Text public. You will see that the button is changed to ‘Make it private’ stating that the Text is now public.
We can also verify this by going back to the Text list, where the Private icon (globe icon with lock) has now changed to the Public icon (Globe icon without lock)
Now we can also see this Text in Marketplace.
Below is a recording of how to change a Text from private to public